Changing Decks, the Steampunk Tarot Deck

Since I started doing the weekly tarotscopes, I have been using the same deck, the Mystic Dreamer deck. I have enjoyed this deck a lot and still do. I enjoy it because it is a nice balance for me, somewhat feminine and yet rich in details. Some call it a “dark” deck because it lacks nice uppy and cheery like cards like some other decks. It has many dark environments, but that’s ok, I kind of like those decks because they speak a language all their own.

I plan to still use the Mystic Dreamer deck because when it comes to relationship readings; it’s a very spot on deck! Rarely is it wrong, so I have found it to be a very reliable deck in terms of getting accurate readings from it. Nevertheless, I want try my latest deck, which just came out, the Steampunk tarot deck.

I just got this deck and the cards are amazing! I am a fan of the steampunk genre so I had to buy this deck even if just as an art collection piece. This deck appeals to me for it has many of the same elements that drew me to the Mystic Dreamer deck. Barbara Moore is a creator of both decks so that may be why.

The steampunk deck is another one of those so-called “dark” decks. The cards are so rich in color and the characters have such lively expressions, you cannot help but be drawn into the scene on the card. Dark in color for sure yet many cards have an element of mystery to them. The characters almost tease you into to looking closer to find the hidden message. I love that about a card because it makes me stop, think, and really focus in. In addition, the cards are so aesthetically pleasing; I really look forward to using them.

I hope you enjoy the new cards as much as I do. My work schedule is very busy but I will try to update the meanings based on the new deck and what the cards say in the deck.

About intuitionage

Moving from the Information Age to the Intuition Age

Posted on April 22, 2012, in 2012, Tarot, Tarotscope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment